Instructional/Beginner's Trap

Beginner Instructional Trap from 6pm till 8pm Monday nights!  - See Calender *

This slower paced class is intended for less experienced trap shooters who have taken our “Intro to Trap”, or our “Intro to Shotgun” class or have experience with their own shotgun but may feel overwhelmed by the fast pace or the mass crowds of the regular trap days.  In this class, you will shoot full rounds of trap (25 targets) just like on regular days, but at a pace where you can focus more on proper shooting techniques without worrying if you are “holding up the line.” You will be observed and instructed by a NRA Certified Shotgun Instructor and Coache.

THIS CLASS IS NOT FOR EXPERIENCED SHOOTERS LOOKING FOR ANOTHER NIGHT OF TRAP!!!

How it works:

  • There is no eventbrite sign-up - Just show-up to the trap field
  • You do not have to attend all dates
  • On your first night, you will be given a short class, then you will shoot.  On later dates you will just shoot and other students who are there for their first night will take the class.
  • Student must provide their own shotgun and ammunition. [Each box of ammo is 1 round of trap(25)].
  • Recommended shotshell size: 2 1/2 Dram(1145 fps.) – 1 1/8oz loads of #8 shot
  • The class is free, however, there is a $3 fee for the targets.
  • The class is secheduled for six weeks, however, it may continue longer dependant upon interest to do so.

 

Email with questions and hope to see you on the trap field!

Richard Bruce, Trap Director

Date: 
Monday, June 13, 2022 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, June 27, 2022 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, July 11, 2022 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, July 25, 2022 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, August 8, 2022 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, August 15, 2022 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, August 29, 2022 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, September 12, 2022 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, September 19, 2022 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, September 26, 2022 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm