indoor range

Competition - .22 Caliber Pistol League (Indoor Pistol Range Closed)

The official league will start on October 18th and run through the end of March with breaks for the holidays. Teams will be made up before the official league begins and each team will require a Captain and Co-Captain who will be in charge of their team. If you have a person you would like to be on the same team with, please let team members know so we can plan accordingly.

 The league is open to shooters of all levels

The first shooting line will begin at 6pm and with the last shooter arriving no later than 7:30 PM. Shooters are not required to stay after their line is completed. 

For Questions please contact: Secretary@AndoverSportsMensClub.org

 

 

Date: 
Tuesday, October 18, 2022 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, October 25, 2022 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, November 1, 2022 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, November 8, 2022 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, November 15, 2022 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, November 22, 2022 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, November 29, 2022 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, December 6, 2022 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, December 13, 2022 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, December 20, 2022 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, December 27, 2022 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, January 3, 2023 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, January 10, 2023 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, January 17, 2023 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, January 24, 2023 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, January 31, 2023 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, February 7, 2023 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, February 14, 2023 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, February 21, 2023 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, February 28, 2023 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, March 7, 2023 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, March 14, 2023 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, March 21, 2023 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, March 28, 2023 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, April 4, 2023 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm

Practice - .22 Caliber Pistol League (Indoor Pistol Range Closed)

The Andover Sportsmen's Club is pleased to announce the introduction of a club .22 Caliber Pistol League. The league is open to shooters of all levels.

A series of intro/practice matches will begin on August 9th and continue weekly until September 27th. Weekly attendance is encouraged but not required. 

The goal of the practice matches will be to familiarize new and experienced shooters with how matches are run, practice time, and to develop a handicap for the official league. 

The first shooting line will begin at 6pm and with the last shooter arriving no later than 7:30 PM. Shooters are not required to stay after their line is completed. 

If you have no experience in this style of shooting, please plan to arrive at least 15 minutes early so a team member can assist you with the basics. 
 
The official league will start on October 11th and run through the end of March with breaks for the holidays. Teams will be made up before the official league begins and each team will require a Captain and Co-Captain who will be in charge of their team. If you have a person you would like to be on the same team with, please let team members know so we can plan accordingly.
 

For Questions please contact: Secretary@AndoverSportsMensClub.org

 

 

Date: 
Tuesday, August 9, 2022 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, August 16, 2022 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, August 23, 2022 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, August 30, 2022 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, September 6, 2022 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, September 13, 2022 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, September 20, 2022 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, September 27, 2022 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm

.22 Cal Pistol League

The Andover Sportsmen's Club will be hosting introductory meetings (See schedule below)  from 6pm to 8pm in the clubhouse in regard to starting .22 Pistol League following the NRA Gallery Match Rules. We are hoping to field 4 teams with up to 15 shooters per team, scoring will be done using a handicap  system.

If interested please sign up here.

 

Note:  There is one information meeting to be held on June 28th; thereafter practice shooting will start Mid/late July on Tuesdays.

Date: 
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Indoor Pistol Range Closed for Youth Firearms Safety Class

For more information and to sign up, please click here.

The indoor range will be closed for the duration of this class.

Date: 
Saturday, November 20, 2021 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm

2021 Fall Work Party - All Ranges closed till at least 3pm

Fall Work Party  -  We need your Help!

Breakfast  is from 7:00am to 9:00am (no charge), Work starts at 9:00am, we break for lunch at noon (No charge), we finish up jobs after lunch and are generally done by 3pm.    There will be a eight(8) $25 drawings at lunch awarded to those in attendance.  Some ranges may remained closed after 3pm until all work party efforts have been completed.

Date: 
Saturday, November 6, 2021 - 7:00am to 3:00pm

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - indoor range