range closings

Indoor Range Maintenance

The Indoor Range will be closed for repairs beginning at 9am Wednesday, October 14th through Saturday October 17th. The range will re-open Sunday, October 18th.

Date: 
Wednesday, October 14, 2015 (All day) to Saturday, October 17, 2015 (All day)

North Reading Police Training

The outdoor range will be closed to members on Monday, September 28th through Friday, October 2nd from 9am to 3pm for North Reading Police training.

Date: 
Monday, September 28, 2015 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Tuesday, September 29, 2015 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Wednesday, September 30, 2015 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Thursday, October 1, 2015 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Friday, October 2, 2015 - 9:00am to 3:00pm

2015 Fall Work Party

We will be having our 2015 Spring Work Party on October 10th (rain date is October 17th)!

Breakfast is from 8am to 9am (free), work starts at 9am, we break for lunch at noon (also free), we finish up jobs after lunch and are generally done by 3pm. All ranges are closed until 3pm.

There will be eight $25 drawings at lunch awarded to those in attendance.

People are needed for all typical work party projects, including:

  • Cleaning kitchen
  • Cleaning windows
  • Field clean up at outdoor range
  • Field clean up at Trap range including hanging nets, picking up "whole" clays, etc.
  • Path clean up at Archery
  • Use of club backpack blower to clean walkways, drive, etc.
  • Power washing: parking lot stains, concrete stains, kitchen exhaust ducts, etc.
  • Wood cutting, splitting, stacking
  • Your insight, advice, suggestions are welcomed even if you don't want to do some of the heavy "lifting"

Tools needed:

  • Power washing equipment (ideally gasoline powered)
  • Containers of gasoline
  • Rakes, shovels, brooms, leaf blowers
  • Any other useful tools 
Date: 
Saturday, October 10, 2015 - 8:00am to 3:00pm

Outdoor Range Closed

The Outdoor Range will be closed to all shooting for maintenance.

Date: 
Monday, August 31, 2015 (All day) to Saturday, September 12, 2015 (All day)

Andover Police Training

The outdoor range will be closed for use by members on on 10/26, 10/27, 11/2, and 11/3 from 9am until 3pm for Andover Police training.

Date: 
Monday, October 26, 2015 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Tuesday, October 27, 2015 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Monday, November 2, 2015 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Tuesday, November 3, 2015 - 9:00am to 3:00pm

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - range closings