trap

Merrimack Valley Trapshooting Championship Results

The Merrimack Valley Trapshooting Championship took place on Saturday, September 8th. 

The ASC team of Mike Pasco, Angelo Varvounis, Mark O’Keefe, Richard Bruce and Steve Harsfald came up just short by one bird to take Second Place.

Nice try men, we will try to get it back next year. 

Special thanks to Jon Belinowiz, Mark Karas, Adam Karas and Mike DeNuzzio for their help with this Tournament.

Tags: 

Merrimack Valley Trapshooting Championship

On Saturday, September 8th the Andover Sportsmen’s Club will host, for the very first time, the Merrimack Valley Trapshooting Championship. 

Clubs from this region will bring their best five man team to square off against our best five. 

ASC will try to repeat last year’s victory and retain the title for another year. 

The action will begin at 9:00AM.   Please feel free to stop by to support the Club.

Tags: 

Open Trap/Field #1

As you may be aware, the Methuen Rod and Reel Club Trap field has been closed this summer. Other local clubs have also closed fields for various reasons as well. During this vulnerable time that these Clubs are experiencing, the Officers of ASC, thought it would be a great opportunity to offer "Open Trap Wednesdays" that will continue through the fall. Open Trap will allow non-members to shoot trap at ASC on Wednesdays, from 5:00PM-7:30PM, on only Field #1, under the direction of an Operator, pay the fee of $4.00 per round and sign an Assumption of Risk acknowledgement agreement.

Date: 
Tuesday, July 3, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, July 3, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, July 25, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, August 8, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, August 29, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, December 26, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm
Tags: 

Fall Work Party - All Ranges closed till at least 3pm

Fall Work Party  -  We need your Help!

Breakfast is from 7:00am to 9:00am (no charge), Work starts at 9:00am, we break for lunch at noon (No charge), we finish up jobs after lunch and are generally done by 3pm.    There will be a eight(8) $25 drawings at lunch awarded to those in attendance.  Some ranges may remained closed after 3pm until all work party efforts have been completed.

Date: 
Saturday, October 13, 2018 - 7:00am to 3:00pm

Merrimack Valley Trap Invitational

The Merrimack Valley Trap Invitational is typically hosted by the Methuen Rod and Gun club, but will be hosted by the Andover Sportsmens Club this year on Saturday September 8 from 9am till noon.  See website or Secretary@AndoverSportsmensClub.org for details.

Date: 
Saturday, September 8, 2018 - 9:00am to 12:00pm

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - trap